The members of the advisory committee are:

Maria Bustelo (ES)
is President of the European Evaluation Society, and Assistant Professor at the University Complutense of Madrid (UCM). In 2007-2011, she coordinated the Spanish team within the FP6 QUING project (Quality in Gender+ Equality Policies) and currently coordinates the UCM team within the FP7 GENOVATE project (Transforming organisational culture for gender equality in research and innovation). Her expertise is frequently solicited by EU institutions as the EIGE and State- organizations such as the Women’s Institute in Spain.

Caroline Bélan-Ménagier (FR) has been working on gender issues for the Ministry for Higher Education and Research in France since 2009. Up to today she has been addressing issues related to gender research and gender equality and disability at national and European levels and more precisely setting up European strategies for research and education. Ms Bélan-Ménagier is the French representative to the Helsinki Group on Women in science, advisory group to the European Commission and is also responsible for defending the French position on Gender in the European Research Area and Horizon 2020.

Gary Loke (UK) is Head of Policy at  Equality Challenge Unit  (ECU), the United Kingdom higher education equality and diversity body. At ECU, he has responsibility for coordinating the work of, and providing strategic leadership on policy issues. This includes chairing the steering committee for the Athena SWAN Charter, a highly successful UK initiative to advance women’s careers in science, technology, engineering, mathematics and medicine academia.

Agnès Netter (FR) is Head of the Gender Equality Unit at the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research since 2009, where she manages the implementation of a GEAP and a full gender training scheme. Previously, she has been head of the Women’s in Science unit at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), where she contributed to develop pioneering actions in favour of gender equality in research and the academia. She is a member of the Helsinki Group for Women in Science.

Curt Rice (US/NO) is the Pro Rector for Research & Development at the University of Tromsø. He is particularly focused on leadership development, gender equality,  open access and research-based education. His work on gender equality at UiT has notably been featured in articles in Science, Nature, and The Lancet, and his expertise is used in various commissions and boards by organizations including the European Commission, the Royal Norwegian Ministry of Higher  Education and Research, the Norwegian Association of Higher Education Institutions and the Research Council of Norway.

Dalia Statkovskiene (LT) is President of the Baltic States Network: Women in Sciences and High Technology (BASNET), funded under FP6, and Associate Professor of Physics at Vilnius University, Lithuania. She is a board member of the European Platform of Women Scientists, and independent observer for FP7. She published over 130 academic articles and either coordinated or participated in various FP6 and FP7 projects.

Maria Stratigaki (GR) is Assistant Professor at the Department of Social Policy, Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences in Athens. She was previously Secretary General for Gender Equality at the Greek Ministry of Interior (2009-2012). From 1991 to 1999, she worked at the European Commission (Equal opportunities Unit/DG EMPL) and was Director of the Research Centre of Gender Equality- KETHI (1999-2002) and the Centre for Gender Studies at Panteion University (2007-2009). She published numerous academic articles in international journals.